A Discovery of Witches

“Jeez, I’m a real witch with powers?”
“Yes, and I’m a vampire.”
“But then we shouldn’t be talking.”
“I know, but you need me to fix the universe for our species.”
“I do?”
“Yes, and we can’t fall in love.”
“But we already have.”
“Damn, then let’s try to fix the universe so we can be together.”
“Sounds like a brilliant plan.”

(Fixing the universe in the present doesn’t work. In comes the second book (Shadow of the night) where they try to fix the universe in the past.)


(about A Discovery of Witches)

Leave a Reply

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

Odyssey of a Novice Writer

Aspiring novelist. Avid reader of fiction. Reviewer of books. By day, my undercover identity is that of meek, mild-mannered legal assistant, Kate Loveton, working in the confines of a stuffy corporate law office; by night, however, I'm a super hero: Kate Loveton, Aspiring Novelist and Spinner of Tales. My favorite words are 'Once upon a time... ' Won't you join me on my journey as I attempt to turn a hobby into something more?

The Sofi's World

love drawing love dreaming

breastfedblog

A great WordPress.com site

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

